sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Thing I Fear

Things I Fear

1. Diaryland going down, and not being able to get my cool journal fix. Oh wait, that happened.

2. Teeny acquiring such awful behavioral problems, due to my deficient cat-parenting skills, that we have to go on Dr. Phil, where my little spawn terrorizes the audience, and then bites Dr. Phil on the foot, causing Teeny to be immediately incarcerated in a kitty boot camp, right after Dr. Phil tells me there are 10 markers for cat serial scratchers, and that Teeny has 11 of them.

3. My bed is kind of wiggly. It's a futon frame I got at the thrift store, that someone with questionable construction skilz added legs to. I fear turning over in bed, and ending up on the floor, really surprised.

4. Not having enough money. I should have gotten over this one the times I totally didn't have any money and I survived. But I still worry about it.

5. Turning into such a dilettante that the newly-cleared-out areas of my house become filled, floor to ceiling, with never-to-be-finished afgans, knitting needles, soap ingredients, and patchouli massage oil.

6. After reading the Diarist Award finalist entries; that my writing is crap. Really, there are some talented writers out there. I am humbled.

7. Never being to actually watch everything on my (Dear Lord 185 HOUR) TiVo. I've already cancelled my Snark Season Passes (Semi-Homemade Cooking with Sandra Lee, Newlyweds, The Ashlee Simpson Show, etc) and am down to shows that I really, really like, and I'm still ten episodes behind on Gilmore Girls.

8. Losing Spike. He's having kidney problems. He's still eating and playing and everything, but I love him and want him to be around another 100 years at least.

9. Windows Updates. I have been putting them off, for well, ever, because I am terrified of my computer never working right again afterwards. My current plan is to wait so long that all bugs get worked out 100 times over before I install them.

10. That I will never find my socks and underwear that disappear every time I do laundry. I mean, seriously, they must be getting sucked into an alternate lingerie dimension or something.

11. And last, but not least - not having someone to mow my lawn. This seriously gives me nightmares. I have an acre-and-a-half yard, am a wienie, and have a Wal Mart push mower.

12:36 p.m. - March 20, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle