sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Things That Make Me Happy

Things That Make Me Happy


1. Trash Day. It just feels good to get the trash out. I feel renewed, and ready to start a new week. Today was trash day, and I had a good giggle as I noticed I was leaving a trail of cat litter down the sidewalk, and then noticed that the Bad Bra I was throwing out had managed to partially escape and was, well, waving at the passerbys. I hope the trash people enjoyed it as much as I did. RIP Bad Bra. Note: New, good bra that was purchased last weekend also makes me happy.

2. Virgin Coconut Oil. It's actually solid, and it smells like coconuts, and it makes my skin happy. I am going to buy a gallon of it, split it with Kelly, and make presents. So that everyone can smell like a coconut.

3. Good Books. I have been rereading Janet Evanovich's Stephanie Plum series, and it is good. I want to be Stephanie when I grow up.

4. Warm weather. This Sunday, we made it to the high sixties. It was wonderful, and makes the 20's and 30's that have re-descended upon us easier to take as I know they will go away soon.

5. Reading good online journals. Check my buddy list. Seriously. I have spent years finding the coolest journallers out there. Read them, they'll make you happy too.

6. *cough* Food *cough*. I am trying to find a substitute for this that is lower in calories. So far all I have found is shopping, which, while lower in calories, is higher in expensive. Will continue researching this.

7. Coffee. There is just no substitute for nice, warm, caffeine in a cup.

8. My Aromaleigh lipstick that tastes like chocolate cherries. Because it has cocoa butter and cloudberries in it.

9. Kirstie Alley's Jenny Craig commercials. Finally, someone has a sense of humor about losing weight. Fettucine!

10. The 35 FREE movie channels I now receive because I called Mediacom and asked them if they had any specials going on for existing customers. I haven't had movie channels in years, and whoa doggie, I am loving it.

12:31 p.m. - March 08, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle