sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Day In the Life

A Day In the Life

June 10, 2002

9:30 a.m. Phone rings. Wakes me up. Messages from former place of employment. Call Mike and Tim back. Got Mike the info, and Tim the password he needed.

9:40 a.m. Realize I need to go to the store to get food for breakfast and rest of day.

10:00 a.m. Realize that this means I need to take a shower and get dressed.

10:01 a.m. Walk into bathroom. Discover all towels have been stolen by aliens.

10:01 a.m. Go to laundry room to get towels. Hear puter running. Remember I left it on last night hoping to download some new music and the Buffy eppy I haven't seen yet.

10:02 a.m. Sit down at puter. Check and see what got downloaded. Woohoo the old Hanukah song, and the song I thought was the one I heard on Sex and the City last night when Samantha danced with Richard but it wasn't.

10:05 a.m. While I'm here, might as well check boards and email. Hey it's Nan's bday! And oh man my spam has been having babies lately. Need to figure out how to set up some Outlook rules so that anyone who sends me spam gets immediately transported to an icky hell dimension. I got an email from Lance Goodthrust last night. I think there is a special hell dimension for him.

10:25 a.m. Another call from former place of employment.

10:40 a.m. Am caught up on WTP board. Deleted spam. Got nice email from mom saying she really liked my last journal entry.

10:41 a.m. Went to laundry room to get towel. Noticed puter on the way out. Realized that my day might make an amusing journal entry. Sat down and started writing this.

10:48 a.m. Am going to go take shower now.

11:30 a.m. Went to store. Got enough food for at least ten meals for $34. Not bad.

12:15 p.m. Made lunch. Fajitas. Yummy. Am doing new eating program. Lots of protein and veggies. Easy on the carbs. Also drink at least a gallon of water with electrolytes a day.

12:40 p.m. Yet another call from former place of employment. Next week will start charging for my time.

1:00 p.m. Ooooh Days of our Lives is getting good again!

2:00 p.m. Will record Passions. Out to go do some work in the garden. If I don't come back, the giant person eating weeds got me. Sunscreen, and then out to conquer the garden. Okay, am really going now.

2:35 p.m. Got whole section of front border weeded and mulched. Sweating like a ... well whatever sweats a lot. Came in for water.

3:10 p.m Checked email, caught up on WTP board - back out to the garden!

4:11 p.m. Got another section mulched. Going to go mow now.

4:27 p.m. Arrgghh! Mom's van is in my garage because she is getting some body work done. My lawnmower is trapped. Tried to get it out around her van but is now stuck between front and back tires. Tried backing up van - couldn't get it far enough because, well, there's a lawnmower in the way. Also can't get lawnmower back where it was because I have now moved the van. Double arrghh. Extra points because I almost got stuck between the van and the garage when my t-shirt got stuck on a nail.

4:35 p.m. Looks like it is going to rain. I think I heard thunder. May need to make jewelry with the cool stuff I got at the bead thingie in Des Moines yesterday. The tiger's eye rectangles are going to make a lovely necklace.

5:13 p.m. Guy doing bodywork on mom's car came and rescued mower. Mowed front and some of middle. Am exhausted. Don't know what I'd do if I was Amish and had to mow with a scythe or an axe or whatever they mow with. Need. Riding. Lawnmower. Am sweating like a whatever again.

5:15 p.m. I also need dsl. Am downloading the song from Sex and the City and it's taking forever.

5:17 p.m. Woohoo! Got song. Love it.

6:16 p.m. Going to go make dinner.

8:23 p.m. Showered and ate dinner. Watched half of The Weight of the Word Buffy eppy, and most of Fear Factor. They had to eat pig uteri and walk across a hotel lobby way up high on wiggly plexiglass plates. I really, really hope I can get to sleep at a reasonable time tonight. The staying up til midnight or later and sleeping til 10:00 has got to stop. Really.

8:48 p.m. Listening to the White Stripes. Feeling very hip and cool.

9:21 p.m. Feeling sleepy. Woohoo! Going to grab a trashy book and head off to bed.

10:16 p.m. Or not. Got message from friend to come chat in irc. So chatted with cool people and now am really truly going to bed.

1:30 a.m. Arrgghh!! I�m still awake! Finished one book, read a few chapters in another one, watched late, late night TV. Am really going to sleep now.

1:16 p.m. - June 11, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle