sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Top 8 Good Things That Have Happened So Far This Year

Top 8 Good Things That Have Happened So Far This Year

1. I paid my property taxes. In the right year!! Okay it was right before close of business on December 31st, but hey I made it!!

2. I am designing a website. For money! Woo!

3. I have a whole bunch of unbelievably cute cat photos, and lucky you, will be posting some (okay, who am I kidding, a lot of pictures, so many that Diaryland will think they're getting a Denial of Service attack every time someone reads my journal) in my next entry.

4. I, thanks to Tahmi (now known alternately as Tammi DeSheppa and Sister Mary Kate and Ashley) have the world's coolest ebay sniping software. It was inexpensive and is really easy to use and has already won me an auction. For 100 copies of Fairy Tales Mother Never Told You. Gay fairy tales! Go buy some on Amazon, you know you need this book! I also have 50 copies of Robbing the One-Armed Bandit, which is about winning at slot machines. You also need some of these.

5. I have my third full time cat. Morris has turned into a sweet cuddly indoor cat. He is a total sweetie pie, and if anyone knows how to get Spikey to quit beating him up, please let me know.

6. Mom is doing better. I made her sweet potato crack today* and she ate! I don't even like sweet potatoes and this stuff is damn good.

7. This week, maybe Friday, I am going to go to Iowa City. And shop, and eat sushi. It's been a full month since I have gotten out of town, and I am in severe withdrawal.

8. Had the world's weirdest dream last night. It had Russians and caviar and I snogged the guy who plays the boss on 1-800-MISSING.

* Recipe Courtesy of The Usual Suspects

Slice sweet potatoes into 1-inch tall rounds

Mix in a bowl with freshly minced garlic (the more the better frankly), olive oil, kosher salt (to taste) and thyme.

Put into baking pan and bake at 400 degrees for 35-40 minutes, or until tender.

1:59 p.m. - January 07, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle