sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Surprise!

Surprise

The dude came to visit me last Saturday.

I�ve been waiting to write about it until I could type more than happy vowel sounds.

I was talking with him on Friday afternoon. We had pretty much broken up a week before.

I told him that I didn�t feel important to him, that he hadn�t ever come to see me. I felt that the obstacles were more important than me.

And he said he was leaving that afternoon to come see me. Mr. Plan Ahead dropped everything to come see me. I tried to talk him out of it. I mean we really had ended things ya know? I think I would have done a better job of the talking him out of it thingie if I hadn�t been so happy that he was coming.

It�s an 8 hour drive, and he was supposed to be here around 1:00 am. I called his cell phone about every hour � first to see if he was really coming, then to see when he would get here, and then at 1:30 when I started to worry that he had taken a wrong turn and ended up in Canada. No answer to any of my calls.

I giggled to myself that I might have emergency housecleaned and stayed up til all hours for no reason, and wouldn�t that make a funny journal entry?

Finally at 2:30 am, I went to sleep. He called at 3:00, because he couldn�t find my house. I drove to HyVee, and he followed me home.

He brought his Rottweiler, Sam, who completely freaked the cats, and was better behaved than most of my houseguests.

We sat on the couch and talked for a few hours, and then went to bed. Where we Dawson and Joey�d. For you non-Dawson�s Creek watching pervs, we SLEPT. And I don�t know if I can explain it, but not boinking was way more romantic and cool than if we had.

After a big 3 hours of sleep, we got up.

Now in my fantasies, I�m sure I would have prepared a marvelous 12 course breakfast, perfectly highlighting my extreme cooking skilz, but in reality I had had no time to shop for anything, so I made him coffee and scrambled eggs and a bagel.

I showed him the yard, and he was duly impressed by the size and the jungley-ness of it.

We sat on the porch and talked and cuddled,and then it was time for him to leave.

I watched and waved as he drove off and smiled at how Sam took up the whole back seat.

It was an incredibly wonderful visit.

9:24 p.m. - July 07, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle