sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Twelve Things I Learned This Week

Things I Learned This Week

1. You cannot boot a computer on an Office XP disk � no matter how sure you are that it actually contains an operating system, still won�t work.

2. It�s good to have an extra hard drive lying around.

3. It�s also good to have technically competent people who can upgrade your OS while adding an extra hard drive without (hopefully) losing all your data.

4. However, this does work better when you actually have an operating system disk.

5. Spike is not afraid of vacuum cleaners at all. Buffy is freaked.

6. CD�s sell well on Amazon.

7. Sushi is good. Okay, I already knew this, but boy did I make a kick-ass spicy tuna roll tonight. Sushi makes me happy.

8. When you accidentally buy an electronic thingie that you thought was speakers but isn�t, you cannot unload the thing on anyone. I think it�s some kind of amplifier. Anyone need an amplifier thingie?

9. I am an electronics ignoramus, and even when someone shows and tells me how to connect my DVD player to my VCR, all I can remember is �yellow is video�, and �fire bad, tree pretty�, and have no clue what I actually need to do.

10. It was easy (for someone who is not me) to make both my TiVo and VCR talk to the TV, but if I turn off the VCR it all goes kablooey.

11. My office has a floor! Under all the books there is an actual floor!

12. The Apocalypse may be imminent. The dude working on my computer needed the manual for my computer, AND I ACTUALLY KNEW WHERE IT WAS. I repeat, I KNEW WHERE THE MANUAL FOR MY COMPUTER THAT I BOUGHT SIX YEARS AGO WAS!!!! If the earth starts rotating backwards- all my fault. (Now I just need to find my network cable for my modem).

10:29 p.m. - July 16, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle