sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

amish no pictures steals soul

amish no pictures steals soul

[Note: due to extreme procrastination, when I say �yesterday� in the following entry, substitute �a week ago yesterday�. Thank you.]

Since I am the president of the Easily Amused Club, I just had to share that I am #!, yes that's #1 when you google search for "amish no pictures steals soul". I also have not decided yet what to do with the soul I stole, but am open to suggestions. I'm thinking maybe ebay.


Speaking of Amish, yesterday, during yet another storm, the power went out for TWO HOURS. It was the longest two hours of my life. I couldn't even read because it was so dark. I finally got so bored that I went out and planted the free zucchini plants I got at the Farmer's Market, the very same day I stole the soon-to-sold-on-ebay Amish dude's soul.


Ever since Poola mentioned bathtub grottos in her journal, I have been on a mission to get a picture of one. If you live in an area of the country where extra-tacky is frowned upon, you have probably not seen the wonder that is an old-fashioned bathtub half-buried in the ground standing up, with a statue of the Virgin Mary standing in the above-ground inside of the tub. And yes, the bathtub is of course very decorated. I drove around Brighton on the way to Iowa City last Saturday, so I could get a picture of the bathtub grotto I saw there once. I was horrified to discover that it was gone!! Some heathen had desecrated the bathtub grotto!!

I have not given up, and may even try to get a picture of the extremely over lawn-ornamented yard in Birmingham.

9:23 p.m. - June 13, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle