sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Shopping Goddesses Unite!

Shopping Goddesses Unite!

I went to a garage sale Saturday morning, and got a really nice, almost new Wilson's leather purse. For $5.00. Woo! Now I can give away my indestructible, pleather, can't stand to look at it anymore Wal Mart shoulder bag that will not die.

Just because money is a weensy bit tight right now doesn't mean that I can't get cool stuff. Just means that I have to be more creative about getting it.

I need a dressy, longish dress for my cruise. Went shopping, and found some lovely dresses in the $80 - $200+ range. For one night on a cruise and that I would probably never wear again? I don't think so!

Found a nice embroidered black dress at Goodwill for $15.00. Bargained and got it for $5.00. I bought some sale fabric and fringe at Wal Mart and my good friend Kelly is going to help me make a shawl to go with it. I haven't told my good friend Kelly this yet, but I figure I can bribe her with dog beer and cheesy poufs.

Now of course I need new shoes for the cruise. Got four pairs for around $11.00 each with the Payless buy one, get one half off sale. Got the dressy as well as the casual cruise shoes, and they're even comfortable!

Although it would be more convenient to go to Barnes & Noble and pick up books 3, 4, 7, and 8 of the Stephanie Plum series, it is much more of an adventure to keep checking at the library to see if someone has finally returned one of the books. I feel like I've won the lottery every time I find one.

As long as I quit collecting cats, keep my bead habit under control, and don't gamble anything important, like my house away while I'm on the cruise, I'll be just fine for the next few months.

12:21 p.m. - October 21, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle