sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Random Ramblings Part 3

Random Ramblings Part 3

Good news!! My Tivo is in transit!! Scheduled to arrive at the Tivo Hospital on October 17th!! Woo!

***

Took Spike in for his rabies shot yesterday. It was also supposed to be D Day for his testicles, but he ate breakfast, so have to reschedule.

Now I'm sure I have mentioned that I am a dog person.

Taking dogs to the vet is simple. You put on their leash and they bounce over to the car because OH BOY!! Ride in the Car!!!

Cats are another story. I have the lovely purplish cat carrier I got at Goodwill for $4.38. So far, so good. Except Spike will not go IN the cat carrier. He somehow made his arms 6 feet wide and WOULD NOT GO IN! He's no dummy. Last time he was in cat carrier he got shots and scheduling of removal of his kitty parts.

It's 5 minutes to vet appointment time, and I have a cat with 6 foot arms not in his carrier. What to do? Scooped him up, threw him in the van, and headed for vet. Which luckily is only 5 blocks away.

Spike did very well, and didn't try to sit on my head until we were almost there.

Spikey is an angel about shots. I am used to Sunshine, the 13 pound dog who needed 3 people to hold him down and screamed before, during, and after his shot. Spike didn't even notice.

I then, I am sure humorously, juggle Spike, my checkbook, and my purse, and get the vet's check written.

Head home, with Spike sitting on my shoulder this time.

Spikey says next time he'll only make his arms 5 feet wide.

***

Today is winterizing day. Got the garage door closed, drained water in outdoor hoses, and working up the energy to get storm windows down. There is a special circle in hell for the person who invented cheapass aluminum storm windows that come apart if you look at them, and don't understand that they are supposed to go up AND down, again without disassembling themselves.

***

1:30 p.m. - October 15, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle