sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blame It On Ear Mites

Blame It On Ear Mites

I blame my stiff neck.

I can't seem to accomplish anything today.

I woke up, discovered neck hurts, and that the cranky fairy has apparently paid me a visit. I want to snuggle up on the couch and watch Buffy and be waited on hand and foot by a team of either scantily clad men or comforting grandmothery types. No such luck.

Instead am trying to work on CD artwork, and it's not respecting my authoritay. Got the brilliant idea to do graphics and backgrounds in Photoshop, and the text in Illustrator. Doing text that may require repositioning or revisions in Photoshop 5.5 is about as pleasant as setting your eyebrows on fire, so was impressed with my ingenuity. Until I opened the file in Illustrator, and my gorgeous gradient background transformed into a garish multi-band of too bright color. Gah!

Tahmi called to tell me that she started a fire in the house this morning. Not in her wood stove, in her house!

I asked her if she had been cooking, but it turns out that her new woodstove was smoking because the flue needed to be heated. And somehow the big pile of about to be flue-heating material in the living room turned into quite the spectacular bonfire. No lasting damage to house, humans, or kitties so has a happy ending.

Mom stopped by while I was talking to Tahmi, and I sign languaged that Tahmi had a fire in her house. "What, did she try to cook?" Hee. Tahmi's reputation precedes her it seems.

I also lost Spike's ear mite medicine. Better go get more before giant, mutant, ear-mite-medicine-resistant-ear mites take over the world.

11:35 a.m. - October 24, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle