sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Serendipity, Yo

Serendipity, Yo

Last night after making the hairdo decision, I looked up cheap walk-in haircut places in Iowa City. Then I realized that the Trade Secrets where I purchase my hair care products, like, also does haircuts.

I went there as soon as they opened, and they had an appointment at 10:45. I wandered around the mall and ended up at Payless. I tried on some adorable uncomfortable shoes that were on sale for 10 bucks. I did not buy them of course as am doing the forced austerity thing. Then I tried on the cute-backless-leather-not-sure-how-to-describe-them shoes. And had a footgasm. We�re talking comfortable. And stylish. And they matched my outfit perfectly. And now I am going to have to sell my body on street corners, but these shoes are worth it. Plus I�m thinking the salon is actually to blame because they did not have a 10:00 appointment, ergo the wandering and shoe shopping.

So I walked into the salon at 10:45, and the hairdresser from the salon I used to go to is there!!! What are the odds?? I�m going to go buy a lottery ticket now. My fear of getting a terrier-do from an unknown stylist vanishes, and we catch up on what we�ve been doing over the past few years. Then she asks me about the red streaks in my hair:

Dee: What the hell is this?

Me: It�s Redken red conditioner. Kinda bozo�y huh?

Dee: It�s hideous. Maybe we can do some foils and kinda blend it in. What were you thinking?

Me: Dude, I bought it here. The salesperson recommended it. I thought the bright red was just the packaging, but it was the color of the conditioner.

Dee: Bring it in, I�ll get you your money back. What were you thinking?

Me: YOUR SALON SOLD IT TO ME!!!

I now have a much improved haircut which required only minor trimming when I got home, and a real live hairdresser again. Woo!

I also learned how to do gif animations at my web class tonight, so consider yourself warned.

10:30 p.m. - April 10, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle