sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I�ll Take Top Six Reasons I�m a Bit Cranky for $300, Alex

I�ll Take Top Six Reasons I�m a Bit Cranky for $300, Alex

I�m feeling overwhelmed. By a lot of things, but especially my yard � or should I say rain forest, or jungle. I know I should feel proud that I grew a record breaking thistle last year (we�re talking 15 feet baby), but I also grew 234,890 wild asters, 1,785 regular size thistles, some weird unidentified tree-like things, and enough crabgrass to carpet Rhode Island.

And now I have to do something about it. I have a brand spanking new weed whacker I bought last year. And yes it is still brand new. Because weed whackers intimidate the heck out of me. I also bought one of those cool cutting heads for it, but don�t know how to put it on. I have visions of installing it incorrectly and decapitating a neighbor when it goes flying off when a thistle fights back.

The hot water faucet for my shower/bath broke about 3 months ago. And I can�t get a replacement faucet that fits. I�m thinking about just supergluing the pliers I�ve been using onto the base of the faucet. I bet Frank�s done something like that on Trading Spaces.

I think I have a cat in my basement/garage/crawlspace. Yesterday I heard meowing, and it wasn�t coming from either of my cats. I checked outside, no sign of any feline type objects. I then went and checked the garage, which is under my office, and connects to the crawlspace. There was a large orange cat who ran away into the crawlspace when I opened the door. I leave my garage door open when it�s warm, which it was last week (80�s). This week we got snow and it�s in the 20�s, so I closed the garage door.

There are two options here � either the kitty has been trapped for a week, or I have a cat sized hole in my foundation somewhere. Gah! So I left the little door open for 10 minutes, and I hope Morris got out. I think I�ll leave some water down there just in case. [Note: Orange kitty has been spotted out in the yard. Whew!]

Mom got a new computer. It�s very cool � I have some serious computer envy. But it runs Windows XP, and Office XP, and stuff is different, and some people aren�t getting mom�s emails, and I can�t get the CD burner to work. So she stops by a lot with with questions like, �You know the thingie? The thing on the bottom? It�s not where it used to be, can you move it to the top middle? And �I can�t do colors!!! I can�t do colors in emails any more!!� Not to mention, �Make the paperclip go away!! It�s bothering me!!! I hate the paperclip!!�.

I have a bad haircut. About a year ago I got a good haircut. From a friend who lives in New Mexico and was just passing through. Can�t seem to find anyone in town who can reproduce the excellence of that haircut. Now I have a weird shelfy thing going, and amazingly scraggly ends. I�m thinking of trying Supercuts or something in Iowa City tomorrow. It can�t be worse right? Actually I know it can be worse. There was the time when an evil hairdresser cut my hair really short around my ears. I looked like a terrier with a mullet.

So, wish me luck tomorrow. I promise to post pics of new hairdo if I get the terrier thing again.

7:10 p.m. - April 09, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle