sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Reader Comments

Reader Comments

If you have not been reading my Notes and Guestbook, you have been missing out on some comments that are way funnier than anything I have ever written.

For example, I received this note regarding my last entry from the ever-lovely and so funny it should be illegal hissandtell :

"But ... Pontiac is also a variety of potato. So if you say "Pontiac Vibe", people will assume that you're referring to some primitive hand-hewn Irish sex aid wrought from edible tubers, that you can have fun with first and then make into a tasty stew. At least, that's what I'd think. Love, R xxx"

I will never look at potatoes, or stew the same way again.

And this short but sweet entry in my guestbook from idiomatic:

"You should get a Probe to go with the Vibe." made me fall off my chair laughing. It also gave me an image of cars having sex which I am hoping to erase from mind real soon.

And last but not least an email from the Mom, who as you can probably tell, used to be an English teacher:

Wonderful entry! No typos!

Oh, it so makes me want you to have it.

And isn't it classy and perky? It reminds me of Teeny -- the energy
Your writing is so human.

Love, Ma

P.S. How do you know about sexual aids?

Dear Mom,

Thank you for your kind words.

I used up my 2004 typo quota sometime last October, but never fear I shall produce a whole new batch of them in 2005.

You are welcome to drive my Vibe, but you have to promise not to park it next to a Probe, because you know, car sex.

And I know nothing about sexual aids, or sex. I have just read about them in books.

Really.

Love,
Lauren

P.S. Happy New Year!

4:02 p.m. - January 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle