sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Dream Car Sounds Like a Sexual Aid

My Dream Car Sounds Like a Sexual Aid


I have been realllly wanting a new car. My mode of transportation is an '88 Corolla. She's a good car, she's been pretty reliable, she has only 92,000 miles on her, she's been paid for, for oh, 13 years now, but man do I want a new car.

I don't know how I decided that my dream car is a Pontiac Vibe, but I did. It has cargo room. It's sporty. I want one.

So when serendipitiously my rental car in Sacramento was a Vibe, I was thrilled. Now I know that not only does it look good, it is fun to drive.

The only real issue, other than, like having the money to get one, and I didn't realize this until I started writing my journal entry about my trip, is that the name of the car is also the name of a sexual aid.

If I get one, I am going to have to always include the "Pontiac" when I am talking about my car, and even that may not prevent numerous embarassing sexual aid'y misunderstandings. For example:

"Hey! How do you like my new Vibe?"

"Want a ride in my new Vibe?"

"Hey! I got a new Vibe! It's red!"

"Want to get some friends together and we can check out my new Vibe?"

As you can see, the opportunities for misunderstanding are great, and adding the "Pontiac" before the "Vibe" only helps a little.

But I still want one.

10:51 p.m. - December 30, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle