sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Not So Valentine's Days'y Entry

The Not So Valentine's Days'y Entry

I wrote last year�s entry apparently before journalistic ADD had fully kicked in and I could write a whole entry about a single topic.

First of all good news!! The redneckmobile is GONE!!



Before


It has been towed away and my flamingos can once again breathe free. I no longer look like I am shacking up the owner of a really old, beat-up Cadillac, and I am hoping that, while the owner of aforementioned Caddy is royally pissed with me right now, that he is too stoned to actually do anything about it.



After!




So far I am celebrating Valentine's Day by trailing a hella lotta cat litter all over the house while taking out the trash (why does that always happen?), and by also discovering a Valentine's Day "present" left on the front step. Thanks Teeny, or Spike, or Wesley (yes he�s back), hats off to whichever one of you thought that the appropriate gift for V Day is "dead bat". I love you too.

And while we are on the subject of cat litter � I had a new box of it, and set it on my printer to open it, and somehow the litter came pouring out all over and into printer. And if printer is now not functioning properly, I am so not calling tech support and telling them what happened because you just know I would end up featured in someone�s �Customers Are Morons and Pour Cat Litter Into Their Printers� blog.


I have a big bottle of Bacardi Superior sitting on my desk at work. The boss went on a cruise last week, and I requested cruise booze, and he came through for me, bless his heart. And since having a big bottle of rum sitting on one�s desk at work is quite amusing (although not quite as amusing as going through an airport security check with a big ole bottle classily stashed in your purse), I am going to leave it there for a while. I have promised boss it will remain unopened unless I have a really stressful day and then all bets are off, and he seems to be okay with that.


I am sure I have mentioned that I know less than nothing about cars. I know they need gas, and oil changes, and Kelly helpfully showed me how to install washer fluid. But that�s it. So when a few days ago my car began to display the message �O/D Off", I panicked. First of all, what the hell is O/D and why is it off??? Is it a bad thing, one step away from exploding or engine failure?? I ran into the house and googled, and apparently O/D stands for �Overdrive� and I had accidentally hit the button on the shifty thing that turns it off. Whew!

Then a few days later, I went and got an oil change. They didn�t say anything to me, but when I got home I noticed that on the 27 Point Vehicle Inspection Form, it listed some incomprehensible stuff like �LF 36 PSI 5� and �LR 36 PSI 7�, and then there was a comment that my tires need to be rotated. Okay. I am 45 years old, and as far as I know I have never had my tires rotated. Have I been abusing my cars by depriving them of this so called �tire rotation�? How do I know I really need it, and where does one get it done? And it sounds expensive, is just getting new tires cheaper? Note to self: In next life acquire more automobile�y type skills. Or alternately, bonk a mechanic.


Have a great Valentine�s Day y�all!

7:52 p.m. - February 14, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle