sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cute Stuff the Cats Did, and Leopard Necrophilia

Cute Stuff the Cats Did, and Leopard Necrophilia

In my continuing effort to not end up like this poor woman, I have been doing a lot of getting rid of the stuff:


Woman Killed by House Clutter

Shelton, Wash -- After a 10 hour search by police, 62-year-old Marie Rose was found dead in her home, suffocated under a pile of debris. Her husband had reported her missing when he was unable to locate her Thursday morning.

According to Police Chief Terry Davenport "Officers were having to climb over the top on their hands and knees. In some areas, their heads were touching the ceiling while they were standing on top of piles of debris."

Piles of clothing, dishes and boxes were found stacked up to six feet high in every room of the house.

Mr. Rose said his wife may have been killed while looking for the telephone.

I am no longer so much into the book business, so I am bagging up a LOT of books and taking them to the bookstore that gives me credit for them. I am also relocating boxes of non book stuff to the thrift store. There is also a big box that I am putting stuff that I am going to keep, but can't be arsed to deal with right then.

The other night Teeny discovered this box, and next thing I knew he was in it, making a lot of noise and clearly having a wonderful time. When he popped out with something in his mouth, I was surprised to see that it was a feminine hygiene product (overnight with wings I believe). All wrapped up in its nice little package � which Teeny proceeded to chew up and scatter around the kitchen. As I ran to get the camera to take this picture, I briefly considered the fact that perhaps I should expand my hobbies, and that running to get my camera to take pictures of a chewed up overnights with wings, well is a bit sad.



Then this morning I was doing a clean install on the litter boxes, and as I was pouring the ungodly expensive corn litter I get for them (because they are good kitties) into the litter boxes, I noticed that the litter did not seem so unused. Apparently having time on their hands, between bouts of chewing up feminine hygiene products, the little buggers had CLIMBED INTO THE BAG OF LITTER and done a few "businesses". Sadly I do not have pictures of them actually in the litter bag, and I do draw the line (aren't you glad?) at posting pictures of used cat litter.


Conversation with boss at end of day today:

Boss: Did you know that duck-billed platypuses have a poisonous spine? And venom?

Self: (exhibiting great biology knowledge) Well aren�t they extinct anyway?

Boss: No, they are not.

Self: I am having trouble being alarmed by duck-billed platypus venom. It just sounds funny.

Self again: Well what is extinct then?

Boss: (also exhibiting superior biology skilz) Tasmanian Devils!

Self: I don�t think they are extinct� (having inspiration) DODOS! Dodo�s are extinct!

Boss: Right!

Self: And I just read a Yahoo article, there are these small leopardy animals, and they are going extinct because they can�t breed them � because the boy leopards immediately kill the girl leopards when they put them together!

Boss: And then they have sex with them?

Self: No � they are not necrophiliacs, they are just apparently stupid.

Boss: I�m googling leopard necrophilia � bet I won�t find anything!

Self: (sadly) Oh I bet you will.

Boss: 258 pages.

Self: I wish I could say I was surprised.

11:03 p.m. - January 26, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle