sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy New Year

New Year�s Resolutions


1. Figure out a creative way of getting this removed from the turnaround in my driveway.



Would You Want People To Think That You Were Bonking the Owner of This?


Last June, the guy who mows my lawn asked if he could park his car in my driveway for a month. He offered a free mow, and hey back then I was na�ve and stupid so I said yes. It is now January, car is still there, and if I am going to be giving the impression that I am shacking up with someone with a ponytail and pharmaceutical issues, I want to be at least doing it.

2. Get hole in foundation addressed. I will sleep better knowing house is not going to fall down. And I just want to point out that those of you who own homes that were built after the Civil War just don�t know what you�re missing in the home repair/improvement dept. Once I got used to all of the snickering by repair people, I decided that it was cool that my electrical system (all replaced now) was designed by Thomas Edison personally, and that my plumbing (also all fixed up) was apparently installed by mentally-challenged squirrels. It keeps things interesting, and hey if I didn�t have to spend so many bucks on the house, you know I would be starting even more dilettante projects.

3. Speaking of � I am going to rein in the dilettante projects. I am going to actually complete some projects in each area before purchasing more supplies. In other words, I will make a few batches of soap before purchasing the Warm Vanilla Sugar fragrance oil that I am lusting after. Ditto on jewelry supplies. Getting free Bali silver clasps from my friend who went to Indonesia does not count because, hey � free.

I did actually did make some mocha kitchen soap. And it looks and smells just like really good brownies, and of course recipes are for wienies, so it is still a bit soft, but hey chocolate soap!



Chocolate Soap!


4. Get over my attraction to bad boys. Stop thinking that House and Sawyer are sexy and become attracted to nice stable accountants with stock portfolios.


5. While watching home improvement shows is all inspiring and everything, I also need to get off butt and actually do some home improvements. 2006 is the year I conquer my fear of drywall.

6. Waste less time. Even though I won over 300 grand playing Poker Superstars today, perhaps my time could be better spent pursuing projects that bring in real money.



I Am Great at Fake Poker


7. Here is where I should probably be saying that I will be perfectly neat and organized, and eat only healthy food, and go to bed on time every night, and exercise, and always balance my checkbook, etc. But I can�t even write that with a straight face.

Happy New Year everyone!

11:46 p.m. - January 03, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle