sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Should've Been a Drug Dealer

I Should've Been a Drug Dealer

I have been trying to write an honest, interesting yet witty entry about my visit to the dude in way upper Wisconsin for the past three weeks, and as you may have noticed, I have not done so.

I also woke up dead tired this morning. Starting the day out feeling like it�s 3 a.m. and I have consumed 300 alcohol units??? Not so much fun. I did manage to make a small dent in the dining room defrag project � basically took five hours to do what should have taken 15 minutes, but hey � progress!

Book sales are starting to pick up, and I have discovered the Amazon message boards. Some really good, helpful information. There is software I can get for 50 bucks that should save me many hours every week. And I can get delivery confirmations for 13 cents. Woo! Plus I have had some great customers lately, which makes a huge difference.

I also want to do more with jewelry too. I have been totally slacking.

I did make 7.9 million dollars playing Virtual Drug Dealer. Almost makes me want to consider a career change ya know?

I have a big box of Size 0 mailers balanced on the coffee table that I have been meaning to repaint a nice high gloss cream color. Buffy sleeps in it. The bubble wrap must be comfy. It�s as cute as Spike�s paper bag fetish.

To finish off this rambly entry � here�s a list of things I learned while visiting the dude:

1. When you are in bed, and you hear a scary noise, it is much less scary when there is someone in bed with you. (Hopefully the other person will protect you, and if not, the monster will probably eat them first � giving me time to escape)

2. Waking up at the crack of ass is much nicer when you have a human to wake you up rather than an alarm, and extra extra nice when said human makes you a great breakfast.

3. Bratwursts must be boiled in beer, then cooked on the grill, then beer-boiled again. And it is a mortal sin to put ketchup on them.

4. The highways into Madison were designed by criminally insane psychopaths who snicker every time I get lost.

5. It�s about 10 degrees cooler in Wisconsin.

6. I can live without my computer for four days.

7. My Corolla can go 80 � who knew?

9:03 p.m. - September 06, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle