sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Writer's Block

Writer's Block

Apparently I have a finite number of journal entries I can produce in a month. And also, apparently, I have hit my limit.

I started writing about my upcoming visit to my dad next week. Not a whole lot to say, plus anxiety-inducing.

I started writing about how I love to cook, and how the Baked Brie With Pears In Puff Pastry I made was the star of the Christmas party I went to last Friday. But then I fizzled out.

I started writing about how I seem to consistently attract men that Are Not Right For Me and/or I am Completely Not Interested In. And I swear I'm not picky. I just want someone I can talk to, who is able to think of someone other than themself. Who can really listen. And is mature and stable. Is not still trying to find themselves in their 40's (okay that one isn't fair because I kind of am, but like we need both of us in that boat?).

I thought about listing the rest of the TV shows I am going to put on Kelly's tape - like the South Park Woodland Critter's Christmas episode, which is incredibly sick and funny. And how I will never look at cute woodland creatures the same again.

Then I started to write about how I am tired of being nice, and how I want to be Maxine Gray and not take crap from anyone.

Then there was the aborted entry on judgmental people, and Republicans, but what can I say that hasn't already been said, and better than I would have said it.

I started a killer entry on how I accidentally listed a Buffy Season One DVD set I was selling as Buffy Season Seven on Amazon, and cancelled it right away, but someone had already ordered it, but then I heard Target had a big sale on Season Seven so I drove down early the next morning and bought 5 copies at a very excellent price, but accidentally listed them twice, so I still had to cancel a sale, plus sold my copy. But then I realized that I could just say it in one really big run-on sentence so it didn't justify a whole entry.

I was going to write about America's Next Top Model. I have been watching the VH1 Marathon I TiVo'd, and it is an interesting show. And about how my cable system doesn't have UPN, but does have The Golfing Channel. In what universe is that fair? And what's with MTV airing the first three episodes of Veronica Mars and then stopping?

I was going to also mention how I notice I am inconsistent in bolding, italicizing, and linking, and how I decide whether to or not on a whim, and if I were a real writer I would have rules and follow them.

And then I am sure I was going to write an incredible, fascinating closing sentence. Which would have been right here if I had written it.

10:03 p.m. - December 19, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle