sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stupid Things I Have Not Done

Stupid Things I Have Not Done

I was reading one my favorite online journals, and the journaller (journalist?) explained that he had not posted an entry for a while. Because his wife was arrested for attacking one of those giant inflatable Santas. With a tampon. Now to be fair, she did have PMS, and the Santa was put up prematurely, well before Thanksgiving, so hey if I were on her jury I'd be lenient.

A guy posted on an eBay message board that he had posted a joke auction for a humongous amount of money, someone had purchased his item with a hacked account, and now he owes $40,000 in eBay Final Value Fees. He said he did it because his friends thought it would be funny. And while I think it's pretty funny too, I think he needs some new friends.

And coming soon, a much longer entry entitled, "Stupid Things I Have Done".



I just realized this afternoon that our office Christmas party is tomorrow at 6:00, and I need to make baked brie with pears and a Christmas mix CD before then. And that I have a job which due to the having to be there and work thingie, will greatly interfere with accomplishing these tasks.

There's a guy I used to work with He's an accountant, and very, very, very anal. My buddy that shared an office with him told me that every morning she'd walk in, rotate his stapler 5 degrees, and crack up when, every morning when he arrived at his desk he'd straighten it out.

New Co-Worker works with this guy now at her other job. They also share an office. And he has gotten very, very upset over New Co-Worker's TRASH being messy. And she moves the stuff on his desk too.

My point you ask? Everything in life is a balance. I am sure Anal Accountant Dude would have already prepared his baked brie, purchased a classic holiday CD, and probably rotated his tires too.

I am also sure he would benefit from loosening up a few notches, maybe trying something radical like arranging the items on his desk asymmetrically, or even doing something spontaneous.

And heaven knows, I could certainly benefit from some of his orderliness.

I'm sure there's a moral in there somewhere, but I gotta go run and thaw the puff pastry, find Alton Brown's tutorial on how make it puffy, cook up some pear sauce, administer cat medicine, and oh yeah try and fit some sleep in there somewhere.

1103262834 - December 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle