sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Words To Live By

Words to Live By

Last week, I was innocently sitting at my desk at work, and a woman I know walked in with a man I don't know. They were looking for the boss, who was not there. The woman, whom I used to like, asked the man, who happened to be Australian, if he was going to tell me about what he is doing. Now I have to tell you that I am a sucker for a nice accent. Normally British or Australian people could talk to me for days about nothing and I would be in heaven. But I do have my limits.

And here is where I made my big mistake. I assumed it would be something interesting, and asked the man what he is doing. He proceeded to drone on about his business, which is something to do with revolutionary, technologically advanced email signatures. And he just went on and on, and on and on, and I still really have no clue what exactly his business is. And it was one of those situations where he never stopped to take a breath, and I was sending mental messages to my coworker Jodi to fake appendicitis or something, and he just kept talking, and talking.

Finally the boss came in and saved me from an eternity of rambling on about a product I completely did not get. Australian Man With Product I Do Not Understand then proceeded to tell my boss that he is a not your typical Aussie - he doesn't drink, or smoke, or have sex.

As my boss cleverly herded the woman and Confusing Product Dude away from my desk, Jodi ran over to my computer, opened Wordpad, and typed the best quote ever.

HE MIGHT GET LAID IF HE WOULD JUST SHUT UP.

8:24 a.m. - August 16, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle