sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Road Trip, Part 2

Road Trip With Kelly, Part 2

Part 1 here

Oops this one is out of order. I took a picture of Merlin, the second salesdude�s cubicle during one the ten zillion times he left to �go talk with his manager�. Merlin called me at home this evening and wants to be my new best friend, and says that I am his favorite customer ever!



After spending the afternoon not buying a car, we headed over to Sally Beauty, so that Kelly could get haircolor so that I wouldn�t post any more pictures of her touching up her roots with hair mascara on the internet.

I do not have any pictures of Sally Beauty, because it was closed by the time we got there. So more hair mascara for Kelly!

Then we went to the big mall that was actually still open. Kelly needed an el supporto sports bra, so we went to Scheel�s the big sporting goods store. Right inside the door was a giant Herky, so of course Kelly had to pose with him:



Then after finding her perfect sports bra, Kelly posed with it by the hugantic fake tree in the middle of the store:



I happened to walk past the check out, and noticed this sign:



Of course I had to take a picture of this! Don�t Bonk!

Now, notice the couple at the check out � you can see part of the guy�s head, and really absolutely nothing of the woman. And also note that I accidentally took a lot of pictures of random strangers during the day, and none of them threatened to pop a cap in my ass or anything.

Fifteen minutes after I took this picture, the woman that you cannot see at all somehow tracked me down in the shoe department, and was irate that I had taken her picture. I calmly told her that I had taken a picture of the sign, not her, and she freaked out some more, and then finally left. I was so tempted to take her picture while she was having her fit, but figured probably not a good idea. The only excuses I can think of for completely having a cow over someone taking your picture are:

1. Amish � the soul stealing thing.

2. CIA Undercover Operative

3. Witness Protection Program

4. Really bad hair day


Anyway, Kelly found some very cool, very comfortable shoes, and we made friends with a fellow shoe shopper who agreed that You Took My Picture Lady was overreacting just a teensy bit.



I want to point out that Kelly way outspent me. I am feeling very frugal because my only purchases (besides a LOT of food) were some good knives and a can opener from TJ Maxx.

The End

7:59 p.m. - August 08, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle