sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Timewastey Things I Have Done Recently Instead of Mature, Responsible Stuff I Should Have Been Doing

Timewastey Things I Have Done Recently Instead of Mature, Responsible Stuff I Should Have Been Doing

1. Watching too much TV. Not only can I not keep up with my TiVo, but I have also started downloading even more TV on Bitt0rrent. Good Lord! Like I have time to watch the entire Big Brother Season Two that I didn't see when it was on because I assumed it would be as boring as Big Brother One?

2. Shopping for real estate on eBay with the items sorted so that the most expensive properties are at the top. Because I am so in the market for a $12,000,000 coastal estate in Aruba.

3. Surfing Makeupalley for makeup ideas because apparently I don't already have enough makeup. Or ideas.

4. Playing RealArcade games for really long stretches because I discovered that even though the trial versions are supposed to expire in 60 minutes, as long as you don't quit out of the game they go FOREVER. I figure I have saved myself something like $250 bucks due to this discovery.

5. Positioning the two Beanie Baby dogs on the top of my computer in sexually explicit poses. And then giggling at the look on the chihuahua's face.

6. Wondering if maybe I should knit Teeny a sweater, or maybe a little kitty hat.

7. And finally, running home to get the black stretchy velvet dress I got at the Salvation Army on Everything is a Dollar Day, for my coworker Jodi�s brother in law. Which inspired this conversation:

Me: (eavesdropping on Jodi�s phone conversation with cross-dressing brother-in-law)
Jodi: Have you EVER seen me wear a dress??!! Of course I don�t have a black dress you can borrow!
Me: I have one! Got it for a buck at Salvation Army, and I think it�s too big anyway.
Jodi: I could pay you back for it?
Me: (being all selfless and stuff) All I ask for in return is for pictures.

12:20 p.m. - October 30, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle