sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pimp My Cat Tree

Pimp My Cat Tree

A few weeks ago, I purchased a mighty fine cat tree on ebay. It has seven levels, two tunnels, and a hammock. Spike and Teeny love it - it is now covered in catnip, hunks of Spike fur, and the main lounging level now has a stain that looks suspiciously like cat hork.


Teeny enjoying his hammock, with SATAN EYES!

Never one to be satisfied with good enough, I am thinking that attaching the mini cat tree with the dangling ball things to the top somehow would make the tree even better. And then maybe adding on the scratchy post as well. Of course to accomplish these additions, I would have to add a level or two, which is way out of my construction skilz league.


Teeny and Spike in the Cat Tree, with Spike looking pissed that Teeny gave him ringworm on his face.


Since I admittedly watch too much of the TV, I know what to do. I am going to pitch my idea to MTV, and then when the fabulous Pimp My Cat Tree show debuts, I will of course be the first recipient of a professional cat tree pimping. And if for some reason, MTV passes on my show idea, there is always Monster Cat Tree.


Artistic photo accidentally taken with camera setting for people who know something about photography. Note the TV reflection in the window. I think it's Jon Stewart.


I'm thinking that we could add on to the sides, and of course go all the way to the ceiling. Maybe add a cat-activated 'nip dispenser, and have the hanging toys automatically swing. And if I don't have to move a wall or two to make room for my newly pimped out cat tree, it's just not pimped out enough.


Again with the eyes. And the ringworm. Which is much better now.


And while we are pimping anyway, I also want to Pimp My TiVo Remote, Pimp My Refrigerator, and maybe even Pimp My Bathroom. Because you can never be too rich or too pimped.

9:27 p.m. - February 17, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle