sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Travels With the Mom

Travels With the Mom

The Mom does not travel well. She is fine once she arrives at her destination, but her packing and getting ready to leave process could use some work.

Three weeks ago

Self: Now Mom, you know you are going to California in 3 weeks, and remember how last time you were not ready to leave for the airport on time, plus you fell and hit your head? Let's not do that this time okay?

Mom: Sure

Two weeks ago

Self: So how is the packing going? Know what you are taking to Calif?
Mom: Not yet!

One week ago

Self: So, about time to decide on what outfits to take right?
Mom: Sure.

Last Night

Self:(gazing upon piles of clothes and various unpacked items) Err??
Mom: Should I stay up all night and get packed do you think?
Self: Errr...?
Self again: And remember, we need to leave for the airport at 6:30 am!!
Mom: Do we really have to go that early? Can't we leave at 7:00?
Self. Well, yes we can, but really need to leave by 7:00 for sure, okay?

7:00 am This Morning

Self: (noticing half-dressed Mom and piles of stuff everywhere) So, ready to go?
Mom: Quit bothering me or I'll never be ready!
Self: Err...

7:30 am This Morning

Self: Ready to go?
Mom: Well, I still need to pack, and make some food to take on plane, and get my laptop ready to go.
Self: GAH!!!!

8:05 am This Morning

Self: We're leaving! Good! Err, where is your laptop?
Mom: (goes back to house to get laptop)

8:15 am This Morning

Self: Finally! We are on the road! I will only have to drive 80 mph, rather than the 90 I was concerned about.
Mom: I forgot my sunglasses!!
Self: &@%$#* (turning around car to go back to house)

9:45 am This Morning

Perky Airline Checkin Clerk: I'm sorry ma'am, but your flight has been delayed for a few hours, and won't be leaving until around 12:30.
Mom: (llooking at me) I told you I wasn't late!

4:32 p.m. - July 12, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle