sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lauren A to Z

Lauren A to Z


Gacked from Golfwidow

Accent: On the first syllable.

Bra Size: Large

Chore I Hate: All of them. Unless reading is a chore? Because I love that one.

Dad's Name: Allan

Essential Make-Up: My whole flotilla of Aromaleigh products. Especially attached to the chocolate cloudberry lipstick.

Favorite Perfume: My boss brought me back a bunch of essential oil combos from Egypt when I first started my job. There's one that smells like pineapples and coconut. I love it. Also Lush's Karma fragrance makes me happy.

Gold or Silver: Antique Gold.

Hometown: Born in Sacramento, grew up in Springfield, Mass.

Interesting Fact: I skipped high school.

Job Title: Marketing/Database Maker/Customer Service/Rep Support/Person Who Fixes the Internet When Coworker Breaks It/etc.

Kids: Are wonderful and real.

Living Arrangements: Own my home which is a duplex. Live with 3 (You have to have at least 5 to be a crazy cat lady right?) cats. The Mom lives in the front apartment, and there is a door between us. She pops over a lot. It's like a sitcom.

Mom's Birthplace: Longmeadow, Massachusetts.

Number of Apples Eaten in Last Week: None. Ate a grapefruit from my Aunt's tree, and also used a Meyer lemon in rooibos tea. Lemon also from Aunt. Real citrus from real trees does not even slightly resemble the citrus one can buy in stores.

Overnight Hospital Stays: Just once, about ten years ago. I almost literally worked myself to death. Two surgeries, and whole lotta drugs later am fine.

Phobia: Heights, heights, and finding a bat in my shoe.

Question I Ask Myself a Lot: "The hell??"

Religious Affiliation: None. Am pro God, anti formalized religion.

Siblings: A half sister, 12 years younger. And an ex-stepbrother and step-sister.

Time I Wake Up: When Teeny finally breaks open the bedroom door and piranha's my feet. Usually freakishly early, sometimes before 8 a.m.!!!

Unnatural Hair Color: Blonde this week.

Vegetable I Refuse to Eat: Winter squash - unless it has been yummified somehow.

Worst Habit: I have many. Focusing on the procrastination this year. (Insert just haven't gotten to it yet joke here)

X-rays: None lately.

Yummy Food I Make: Eggplant Parmesan, and Baked Brie with Pears. Recipes available upon request.

Zodiac Sign: Gemini. Multi-tasking is my middle name.

8:41 a.m. - April 08, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle