sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

To Do April 2, 2005

To Do 4/2/05

First of all, may I say that I resent having to have a To Do list on weekends. After working hard all week, I deserve to be able to lounge around watching Gilmore Girls and be served delicious treats by a handsome man, named Lance, or Enos, who attends to my every need, and also mows the lawn. But, due to the tragic wrong turn I must have taken with my life, may I present today's To Do list:

1. Toast the Irony Gods for derailing every single thing I did so I could SLEEP last night. I had the brilliant idea to put Teeny in the Mom's house as she is out of town. Took him about 10 minutes to get the door open and come snuggle with me. Then around 3 am I got fires-of-hell heartburn. I blame the Killians. Then at 8:00 am heard my phone ring, and couldn't get back to sleep because I was wondering what life or death emergency would make someone call me at 8:00 a.m. on a Saturday Morning. [Note: Was not life or death emergency. And could not get back to sleep.]

2. At LEAST two loads of dishes. I have a dishwasher. Even extreme sleep deprivation is no excuse for not putting clean dishes away, and putting dirty dishes in. Twice. Plus I may need a fork.

3. Laundry. Again, kind of an emergency. And I have seriously lost all of my panties. Where did they go? Stay tuned for updates. I am going to feel like a complete idiot if I have to go buy more. Again.


Things I Checked Off My List:

1. TWO loads of dishes washed and put away. TWO! And last dish stragglers put in dishwasher awaiting more friends to join them so they can have a bath.

2. Laundry. Washed and dried. Not put away, because that would be just too organized. Found at least some underwear. Woo!


Things I Did That Were Not On My List:

1. Downloaded 4700 fonts for 7 bucks. From here . Thanks to Lobsterchick. And my dear friend Paypal.

Things I Did Not Check Off My List:

1. Did not toast Irony Gods. Was too tired and somewhat ticked at them for paying me yet another visit.

6:08 p.m. - April 03, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle