sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Revenge of the Baby Zucchini's

Revenge of the Baby Zucchini's

I have an exciting life.

First the bat, and no sleep. Then totally screwed up sleep schedule, again thanks to bat.

Then last night Kelly and I decided that *Name Withheld* needed a good old fashioned Girls Night. Her husband's mom and grandmother passed away last week, and *Name Withheld* has been feeling the stress.

I was in Iowa City all day, and if one more person makes fun of the fact that I went to IC to go to the Farmer's Market, I am going to throw nice, fresh produce at them. F-Town's Farmer's Market is a sad parody of a FM. Not many vendors. Precious little cool and exciting stuff.

So, decided to check out the IC Farmer's Market. Got there around 5:00, and woohoo - lots of vendors, and interesting vegetables, and a woman selling necklaces for $1.00. (what's her profit margin??? Negative 700%???).

I was starting to get ticked as I stood there waiting to buy my 3 baskets of baby zucchinis, and the vendor completely ignored me, kept unpacking her stuff. Right before smoke starting coming out of my ears, she came and said, "You know we can't sell until 5:30 right?" Doh!

Arrived back home, and Kelly, *Name Withheld*, and I met up at the only coffee place open on a Wednesday night, and decided to rent Romy and Michelle's High School Reunion and head over to Kelly's house.

Kelly had two six packs of Special K's. And brownies, and jalapeno cheesy poofs. Kelly is a good friend, and I am not just saying that because she has good snacks.

*Name Withheld* proceeded to drink a LOT of Special K's. I showed restraint and only had two. Romy and Michelle were funny as always, and after discussing real life high school reunions, and comparing numbers of sexual partners *Name Withheld* and I headed home around 2:00 a.m. I drove us home because I had not consumed 400 million alcohol units like *Name Withheld* had.

I dropped *Name Withheld* off at her house, and drove her car to my house, to be picked up when her alcohol units had worn off.

I fell into bed, and slept like a rock until 4:30 a.m when the phone rang. It was *Name Withheld*'s husband asking where she was.

I mumbled, "I dropped her off at 2:00 so she should be there", and realized that I was now awake and couldn't get back to sleep. I also wondered how he had lost *Name Withheld* .

I finally got back to sleep, and was awakened by a call from *Name Withheld* around 11:30 a.m. She came over to pick up the *Name Withheld* mobile, looked like hell, and made me snarf up a lung by commenting, "I feel so Irish, going to a memorial service with a hangover".

I inquired as to how her husband has misplaced her, and this is funny. She was in bed with him!!!! He had gotten up because the dogs were barking, had seen that her car was not there, and that all the lights were still on and called me looking for her.

Next time *Name Withheld* needs to be driven home due to excessive alcohol consumption, she needs to pin a note to her husband that says, "Honey, I'm home, I'm the snoring, passed out, alcohol fumey person in bed with you."

5:21 p.m. - August 29, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle