sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Windfall!

Woohoo - It's a Windfall!!

I got the following letter last Saturday:

Wow, money for me! It was fun to guess what it could be, long lost inheritance, or maybe a bank account I had forgotten about.

And I had to wait until Monday to all and find out what and how much it was. Patience is not my strong suit, but it was fun planning the spending of my 100 million dollar windfall.

In honor of my impending extreme wealth, I dogeared all of the pages with cool clothes I want in the Chadwick's catalog, and updated my Amazon wishlist.

Finally, Monday!! I called the clerk's office. The woman who answered the phone couldn't help, and said I had to call back at 2:00. Gah! Called back at 2:00, spoke with Kay the Clerk of the District Court, and my long lost, huge amount of money turned out to be a $52.40 for when I was on jury duty in 1998.

I'm not complaining though. Now I can get those attractive Hilltribe silver dragonfly beads I've been lusting over.

9:05 p.m. - September 10, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle