sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wimpy

Wimpy

My former car not only did not have electronic locks - it was so old that you could lock it, but then it would not unlock. This was not really a problem because for about the past 5 years of my ownership, I was really hoping someone would steal her.

So when I got my new car, that in case you have forgotten, is named after a sexual aid, and it came with a lock clickie thing - I was in heaven. I locked and unlocked that thing just for the fun of it. I am eternally grateful to whomever invented this wonderful, oh so convenient invention.

My car came with an electronic lock clicky thing, and two keys. I also purchased an extra electronic lock clickie thing on ebay really cheap around six months ago, but have not been arsed to program it, so it would like, do anything.

So, when two weeks ago I tragically LOST my lock clickie thingie, I was desolate. Having to manually use a KEY to lock and unlock the doors made me feel Amish. I did figure out how to unlock one door, or all of them which was pretty cool, but still, having to physically stick a key in a lock sucked.

I knew my lock clickie thingie was nearby, because I had used it to get home. I am not sure if I was more worried that I had dropped it outside somehow (snow, leaves), or if it was worse if it was in the house (big mess).

I lived in my lock clickie thingie free state for about a week and a half, until I got a strong feeling to look for it near where I throw my purse when I come in. And bygosh it was there. After a tearful reunion, followed by a frenzy of remote locking and unlocking all doors to my car, I was once again cool.

10:00 p.m. - December 04, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle