sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wesley Come Home

Wesley Come Home

You all remember Wesley right? Cat? Blind in one eye? Sweet as can be with humans and a total asshole to other cats?



Well a few months ago, before it got cold, I found him a new home. I really love the little furball, and I judge people who give animals away because there are "problems", but the one dealbreaker I do have is TRYING TO KILL YOUR FURRY SIBLINGS. Now to be fair, it was more upsetting and chasing and freaking out of the siblings, but still, very difficult to deal with.

I put an ad on our local animal shelter's website, and after many, many months a guy contacted me. His girlfriend had seen the website and wanted Wesley for her birthday present. Now anyone who passes over all of the unbelievably cute kittens, and chooses the one-eyed adult cat is A-okay in my book.

So off Wesley went to his new home eight miles south of town. And I missed him. And I cried. And Spike and Teeny had parties and rejoiced that their one-eyed nemesis had been relocated.

Until last Monday night when I opened the back door and there was a cat there. A black cat, who upon closer inspection only had one good eye. Wesley!!!

I fed him, which was not an easy task. It involved many steps and was like some kind of logic puzzle.

1. Put Spike in Bathroom.

2. Put Teeny in the Mom's house.

3. Let Wesley in for a few minutes because he was meowing that he really wanted to come inside and get some scritchies, and maybe some food.

4. Put Wesley back out with nice dinner.

5. Free Spike

6. Free Teeny

7. Yell at Spike for beating up Teeny due to Wesley-induced testosterone poisoning.

After the whole process repeated again the next morning. I called Wesley's new parents, and left a voicemail, and later that day got a call back. They had last seen Wesley on Sunday, and Monday night, Wesley was at my house. Eight miles away. I have no idea how he travelled that far, and FOUND MY HOUSE.

The next day, Wesley's dad came and picked him up. And I miss him. And I cried again. Wesley somehow walked eight miles to come back to me.

And I sent him away.

3:46 p.m. - January 12, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle