sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Too Sexy For...

I'm Too Sexy For...

In case I have not mentioned this before, my house is a duplex. I live in the back, and the Mom lives in the front.

It works out well, and the felines have a nanny during the day when I am at work.

Today was trash day, and I put my trash out front because it is a looong walk to the back curb, and I don't want to get any unnecessary exercise or anything, plus the ice.

Keeping with my long tradition of throwing on the bare (heh) minimum of clothes when running quick outdoor errands, I attired myself with a fleece jacket (nothing underneath) and jeans.

There has been something wrong with the Mom's front door lock for quite a while, and you can't close the door from the outside when it is locked. She should complain to her landlady (me) about it because it is a pain.

Except this morning.

When it locked behind me as I was taking out the trash.

I did one of those slow motion NOOOOOOOOOO�s when I heard the lock click as I closed the door.

Spike and Teeny were on the inside of the door meowing that if they had opposable thumbs and were taller, they would let me in, but since they didn't I was so out of luck.

Fortunately, the arctic weather has departed for a short time, and it was above freezing.

Unfortunately, I had to, like, get back in the house and shower and get dressed and go to work.

I knocked really loudly, hoping that even though the Mom's bedroom is 2 rooms and an upstairs away from the front door she would hear me.

She did, and I got back inside before anyone saw me in my oh so hot taking-out-the-trash outfit.


I have resisted the lure of the Lush products for quite a while. I have heard about them, and am aware that there are many people who consider Lush to be their religion.

Then I had an Amazon gift certificate that was burning a hole in my pocket. And Lush is selling on Amazon now. And wow their products are really pretty! And you get a free Butterball Bath Bomb with every order!

I tried to be practical. I got some shampoo, because shampoo is practical right? And I got some of this because my scalp has been mad at me for quite a while now, and it's supposed to fix it. And $24.95 is a small price to pay for healthy scalp, right?

I was very excited when my Lush order arrived. Pink solid shampoo! Limey salty tub shampoo! My Recon !

This morning after gratefully getting back into the house, I decided to Recon my scalp. I slathered it on, left it on the recommended 15 minutes, and then tried to shampoo it out.

Somehow, and really I don�t know how I did this, I de-Recon�d the top of my hair � but the bottom 5 inches or so were greasy. I would say something here describing what my hair looked like, but I have no words.

Fortunately for Work Buddy, she doesn�t work here on Tuesdays so she did not have to gaze upon my greasiness, and when Other Boss arrived in the afternoon she said she just assumed that I had washed my hair at lunch and it wasn�t dry yet.

So between my locked out What Not To Wear morning, and my greasy-haired rest of the day. I am feeling sexay baby.

12:56 p.m. - January 26, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle