sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Last...

The Last�

last cigarette: Sometime in 1975. I made a deal with God that if he let me breathe, I wouldn�t smoke. We have both abided by the agreement.

last car ride: 4:00 p.m today, my annual pilgramage to the cool nursery. Kelly drove Tahmi and me, and her daughter Audrey. I got tomato and pepper plants, three kinds of basil, a cool pink-flowered spreading plant that I can�t remember the name of, a zucchini plant, and 9 cucumber plants.

last good cry: About two weeks ago. Things kinda piled up, plus I am setting some kind of PMS world record too.

last library book checked out: Visions of Sugar Plums by Janet Evanovich. I want to be Ms. Evanovich when I grow up, actually I want to be Stephanie Plum. Gotta get me a Joe Morelli. Or a Ranger. Or heck, both.

last movie seen: It�s been a while. I cancelled my movie channels, and haven�t been to the theatre in ages. Does the season finale of Alias count? Which rocked by the way.

last book read: This is totally embarrassing - Hollywood Kids by Jackie Collins. And it was kinda good. Oh, the shame. I should probably go read the Complete Works of Shakespeare now to counteract it.

last cuss word uttered: Probably when I was planting my vegetables this afternoon and kept sticking myself on rose branches.

last beverage drank: A really good fresh pineapple and strawberry smoothie.

last food consumed: A roasted pepper and swiss panini. It was good. I get the best recipes from cooking shows.

last phone call: The follow-up call (I didn�t answer) to what I think was a drunk phone call last night.

last tv show watched: Decorating on a Dime. The episode where they did the very cool 50�s style office.

last time showered: This morning. That�s right THIS MORNING. No more staying in jammies until 3 p.m. for me! It�s the new takes-a-shower-before-noon me!!!

last shoes worn: My new, oh-so-cool, strappy Docs.

last cd played: Once More With Feeling. Okay not exactly a CD, but I downloaded the songs. And listen to them a lot. I�m a geek.

last item bought: Plants!

last annoyance: With myself, for not being more organized and efficient.

last disappointment: In myself. That I haven�t made the bracelets I promised to someone last week.

last soda drank: Really can�t remember. Hardly ever drink soda.

last thing written: This entry.

last key used: My house keys.

last words spoken: �What do you want?�, to Buffy who was meowing and rubbing her face on my leg. She didn�t answer.

last sleep: This morning til 8:30 a.m.

last weird encounter: The aforementioned drunk phone call.

last ice cream eaten: Ben and Jerry�s One Sweet Whirled.

last chair sat in: My chartreuse plastic and metal vintage office chair.

last shirt worn: Peach cotton comfy shirt.

last time dancing: Too long ago. Does watching people dance count?

last poster looked at: The framed Untamed Hearts poster in my living room.

last webpage visited: This one, where I stole these questions from: http://prologue.diaryland.com/

8:42 p.m. - May 13, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle