sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tabula Rasa

Tabula Rasa

I�ve been doing some work for the guy who owns one of the thrift stores in town. Helping him with ebay listings, and things like that. Anyway, a few days ago I got an email from his wife, M, asking if I wanted to work in their shop part time. Heaven knows I can use the money, and I�ve never worked retail, and hey new experiences and all that, so I said sure.

So I went in yesterday, learned all about the customers to watch out for - including the annoying eccentric hypochondriac, and the magician that can steal money without you seeing him do it, because he�s a magician after all, and how much the things that aren�t tagged cost, and where the money�s hidden.

And I met a witch!! Anyway, M introduced me to a lot of people, including one of the part-time employees who made interesting hand motions while we were talking. As she left, M offhandedly said, �She�s not well liked around town. Because she�s a witch. And the hand motions she was making while you were talking with her? She put a spell on you.�

Gah!!! Just what I need, now I have to worry if she�s a good witch or a bad witch, and what kind of spell she used, and what to do if I grow horns, or have bad luck, or whoknowswhat.

Here�s the weird thing. Around 8:00 I all of a sudden had a killer urinary tract infection. Normally they come on slowly, over days. This time, one minute I was fine, and the next minute I was hanging out in the bathroom. A lot.

About this time I�m thinking that the witch put a UTI spell on me, and wondering what I should do about it. Also thinking of Tabula Rasa, and how important it is to do spells and counterspells properly or bad things could happen.

So I slugged down some cranberry juice with a grapefruit seed extract chaser, and went to bed. And when I woke up this morning I was fine. Normal UTI? I think not, it was the damn spell.

And next time I go back to the store? I�m wearing a cross and garlic necklace.

9:55 p.m. - January 17, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle