sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Stuff I want

Stuff I Want

I don't want to jinx the prospective job or anything, but I have quite the fantasy shopping list.

It's primarily fantasy because I have no idea how much the job I don't have yet pays, and really any extra cash that comes along really needs to go to savings and paying off credit cards. Not to mention Spike's penis removal bill which I still owe $323 on.

Number one is a car.

A car that is younger than the American Idol contestants. And isn't rusty. That can go faster than 70 before it gets the shakes. And is pretty.

I need a bed.

My current sleeping structure is an old box spring with a futon and 2 futonettes on it. The coolest thing about it is the memory foam topper. The not cool things are that the pile o' futons keep sliding off the edge. And they're futons for pete's sake. Mattress-shaped rocks. I can't believe people haven't caught on that the nice foufy futon they try out at the store turn into an unforgiving, uncomfortable, non-foufy experience within two months of purchase.

Jesus H. Roman, I need a cleaning person.

I really, really do. A brave one who enjoys a good challenge. And I want Linda Coopersmith from Clean House to organize me.

I need a whole herd of DVD's. Tahmi got my DVD player connected. She used her electronics-fu to immediately grasp which of the 30 schematics in the DVD manual was the right one, and hooked up a RF thingie, and it works like a charm.

I need all of the Buffy seasons except 3, all seasons of Angel (I can't believe it's all over. I'm putting off watching the last two episodes as long as I can because I am in D E N I A L.). Also Gilmore Girls, and because I need to at least pretend I'm an adult, The West Wing. Also Judging Amy if they're out.

Personal Trainer.

I have my Total Gym, and boy did I get exercise carrying it into the house. I'm thinking I should probably also assemble, and like, use it soon. But nothing beats a personal trainer who kicks your ass when you're too tired to do it yourself.

A new computer.

Mine is working fine, but it's 400 mhz, and she's tired.

A Digital camera.

Yes I know, I'd take 300 zillion pictures of the cats. But I would also use it to photograph stuff for ebay. So really, it's an investment.

Bam! apron. I just want this. It makes me smile.

And last but not least, an ipod. I want a pink one.

10:35 p.m. - May 29, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle