sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Get Off the Counter You Spawn of Satan!

Get Off the Counter You Spawn of Satan!

I read in someone's journal, which I would refer back to - if I remembered who it was - but I don't - anyway they referenced this article which is a serious religious treatise on how cats are evil, should not owned by true Christians, and answer only to their true master - SATAN!!

I did have fun with this after reading the article. I have spent the past few weeks telling my cats to, "Get off the counter you spawn of SATAN!", and �Quit unrolling the bubble wrap or I will send you back to the HELL you came from.�, etc etc. But basically I just had a good chuckle about it.

Until this morning - Sunday morning, when Teeny , being the perky morning kitty he is, decided to try and wake me up at 7 am. And unlike a normal cat, he pretty much ignored the sprays from the water bottle I keep right next to my bed for just this kind of situation.

With my other cats, one good spray in the face scares them straight for at least 5 or 6 hours. WIth Teeny. it�s 5 or 6 seconds. And then he�s back, and it�s early on Sunday, the only day this week I get to sleep in. And it�s not just jumping on my face or something, the little dude has claws and teeth, and he thinks my feet are mice. So I spent the next hour and a half yelling, �OW! NO TEENY!!!�, spraying him with water, lying back down, closing my eyes for 5 seconds until he either stuck his nose in my eyeball or re-attacked my feet.

I pride myself on being able to sleep through anything. Towards the end when Sunshine was having seizures almost every night, I would hold him, and go back to sleep until it was over and he needed comforting. I can sleep on airplanes. But I cannot sleep through having my feet and ankles shredded by a midget cat.

So I might have been premature in mocking the cats are evil article - I�m thinking that only something that originates in the depths of HADES could have such a persistent, unholy desire to wake me up early on a Sunday morning.

And maybe I just need to fill the spray bottle with holy water.

9:24 a.m. - February 07, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle