sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sewers and Dreams

Sewers and Dreams

I got my new sewer today! Well most of it. They have to finish the part that connects with street tomorrow. And - good news � looks like they don�t have to tear up the street.

I went down to ask the sewer dudes what would happen if I used my water while they�re in the middle of the whole install thingie, and they were examining my sewer with a spiffy sewer-cam. So I got to see the inside of my sewer. Which was pretty cool, and proves that I really need more excitement in my life.

Also, I did not shower today. I had visions of a tsunami of bathwater drowning the sewer guys, and I hadn�t asked them yet if it was okay, so I refrained. Which should have been no biggie as all I had to do was drop money off at thrift store, pick up a box at the Post Office to mail the videos I sold on ebay, and deposit a check at the bank.

Except they needed help at the store, so I stayed and helped. And sold $450 worth of stuff in two and a half hours. Not bad for an unbathed person.

____________________________________________________

I had a funky dream the other night. A guy asked me to go to some kind of Thai cultural event concerty thing, and I said I would. Then I was snogging another guy, who also asked me to the Thai thing, and then yet another guy asked me to go. I had to regretfully turn snog dude down, as I had already accepted Bachelor #1�s offer.

I knew this was a dream because #1, I don�t do cultural. And #2 nobody under the age of 70 has asked me out lately.

1:31 p.m. - March 25, 2003

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle