sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is My Face Red?

Is My Face Red Or What?

I was totally embarassed, after my last entry , where I mocked the Australian ebay dude for saying his dongles would fit a chihuahua, because thanks to the lovely hissandtell, I learned the following:

What's your problem, sheila? A chihuahua is a standard unit of measurement in Oz for all manner of things. "How many chihuahuas does that bucket hold, Bruce?" "Does that dongle fit a chihuahua, Davo, or is it more your dingo size?" "Hey Johnno, I'm a few chihuahuas short of a load - you can't top me up, can you?" Geez, I dunno. Bloody Americans with your inches and pounds. Love, R xxx

And then I was even MORE embarassed after my new friend dinahsoar, informed me of this:

I thought EVERYONE knew that the small Chihuahua is a new model put out by Mac computers. It's kind of a laptop, but not so much.

And in case you were losing sleep wondering what real doggles look like:




I slept LATE on Saturday morning. I had gotten not nearly enough sleep the whole week before, and it was catching up time. When I stumbled out of bed, this is what I saw:



Apparently someone had gotten bored and decided to make his own fun. And in case I had any doubt who the culprit was, he returned to the scene of the crime when I began to sweep up the 400 cubic yards of shredded toilet paper spread throughout the bathroom, hallway, living room, and kitchen:




Now I have not mentioned that my home computer is a 400 MgHz Aptiva, because well, I didn't want everyone to think I am a technological loser. The thing is, as long as it was working, and pretty much did everything I need to do, I would have felt frivolous spending the money to replace it. Last weekend I ran out of hard drive space - again - I have two 10 gig drives, which in the olden days I am sure was plenty of space. But hey it's the 2000's now - and I need more ROOM.

A friend who has some extra computers, and happens to be the alpha computer geek in my small town, has a Pentium 4, with a 2 Ghz processor for $250 bucks. I spent another $100 to get a � Whoa Babay - 200 gig hard drive for it. Do you have any idea how many Teeny pictures I'll be able to fit on that thing??
Last week when I was grocery shopping, I just had to buy some Grapples. The container they come in says that they are apples that taste just like grapes. How could I resist that? So I brought them home, and they're good! They do taste kind of like grapes in an apple-y way. I do not even want to know, however, how they got the apple to boink the grape, or vice versa:



And then I saw the Celebrity Ketchup! How did I miss this up until now? Heinz has a series of celebrity ketchups with quotes. I got the William Shatner one, and there were many more. I wonder what the decision making process was to determine which celebrities were worthy to be on ketchup, and also how the whole idea was presented to them, "Hey Bill!! How would you like to have a quote from YOU sitting next to hamburgers all over America?", or something like that anyway:




And finally, I am extremely proud to announce that this journal is #1 if you do a google search for �Pimp My Cat�.

10:24 p.m. - May 30, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle