sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There's a Purse In My Litterbox!

There's a Purse In My Litterbox!

As I have mentioned before, when they were handing out neatness and organization, I was so in the bathroom.

I moved one of the litterboxes into the living room when Spikey was having his peeing trouble so I could keep an eye on his litterbox activities. Even though the need for this has long passed, the box is still there - crammed in between the faux-leather chair, and the small tray table that I have completely overloaded with 3 huge rolls of purple and red bubblewrap, some books, other miscellaneous piles of things, and a Dooney & Bourke handbag I got at Goodwill for an excellent price.

A few weeks ago, a book fell into the litterbox. The look on Spike's face was priceless as he tried to figure out what the large object inhabiting his restroom was. I fished the book out, and all was good again.

That is until the purse fell in.

This time the look on Spike's face was even funnier. I could tell he was puzzled, and wondering how the heck a purse got into his box. He looked over at me, and I swear he was saying, "Excuse me, but I think Buffy crapped a purse".

I stopped laughing long enough to rescue the purse, and any day now I'll move the box back into the laundry room where it will be safe from non-litterbox-appropriate objects.

*******

In other news, after months of not ever knowing if my car will start, it's fixed!

The Powers That Be must be trying to send me some kind of message, because over the past few months everything that can go wrong with the starting part of a car, has.

I have a new starter, a new ignition switch, a new battery, and after two years of increasingly worse difficulties with being able to turn the key, I have a new key turning thingie! I have no idea what it's actually called, but I have one that was transplanted from another Corolla.

My friend across the street recommended her mechanic, and he was wonderful. He came right over, jump started the car, replaced the battery and the key turning thingie, and this was a wonderful surprise - cleaned the car inside and out! It looks like a new car, and two days and counting, still starts too.

I have not bounced a check in like forever. I don't exactly balance my checkbook, but last time I checked my balance I had over $1,000 in my account. Apparently, someone should have explained to me that when you write checks, the bank like, deducts the money from your account! Who knew?

Anyway, the wonderful new mechanic called today, and there was not enough money in my account to cash the check. Doh! I apologized profusely, feeling kinda white trashy in an NSF kinda way, and drove straight to the bank (Yay! I have a car that starts!) and deposited the property tax money that I hide in the special place I won't mention here, even though there is no cash there at the moment.

So the good news is - found a shibby new mechanic. Bad news - he probably thinks I am the worst kind of deadbeat loser who writes bad checks.

9:36 p.m. - March 10, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle