sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In My Next Life I am Going To Be Organized

In My Next Life I Am Going To Be Organized

I envy the naturally organized people who go through life with their perfectly arranged schedules, and perfectly neat houses.

I am so not one of them. I blame my right brain - I am clearly too punk rock to have a schedule, or a budget, or apparently clean my house.

In case you think I am one of those people who has a complete meltdown should they discover A DUST MOLECULE lying on the floor, I am not.

My house really is a mess. I would take pictures, but I am afraid that would cause the ladies from How Clean Is Your House to swoop down on me and display my shamefully messy house on national TV.

I can't find anything - including razor blades, library book that was due yesterday, the emergency backup bag of catnip, the lavender and rosebuds I use to make body powder, SOCKS, or my TiVo rebate check.

Now mind you, I do have a lot on my plate. I work a full time job and 2 1/2 part-time ones. My dad is old and sick and being an asshole to everyone. I've been worried about Spike, but he seems to be doing better. I am exercising 4 times a week no matter what. I never get enough sleep, and my job is stressy right now. I am also a dog person raising a formerly feral kitten from scratch, and trying not to eat at night.

But I know somewhere there is a single mother with 12 kids, 5 jobs, 2 abusive exes, and a monster crack habit whose house is neater and cleaner than mine.

I have good intentions. I have tried the I-Can�t-Do-Anything-Even-Remotely-Fun-Until-My-Laundry-Room-Has-A-Floor technique, and my laundry room still does not have a discernible floor. I have tried Flylady and failed miserably. I feel monumentally guilty about The Mess, which, incidentally, has absolutely zero impact on the cleanliness and organization of my house.

I am ready to give up, and just go with it - maybe being able to find stuff, and have people over your house without apologizing is overrated?

Maybe I�ll just go all eccentric and start never throwing anything away until I have enormous towers of tin foil and paperbags with ever-narrowing winding passageways through the clutter.

Or maybe I just need to spend some of the time I spend on the computer and watching TV, like, cleaning my house.

I�ll keep you posted.

12:47 p.m. - February 01, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle