sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Oh Deer!

Oh Deer!

Tahmi, Kelly, and I got together for a Girl's Night last Friday.

Due to the incidents that occurred at our last Girl's Night, I decided to pick Tahmi up and drive us to Kelly's.

I brought :

A tube of frozen ground turkey

A six pack of dog beer (In Heat Wheat flavor)

An avocado

Some Gevalia decaf coffee

My brand spanking new bottle of Godiva Cappucino Liqueur

The turkey and avocado were for the really good nachos that Kelly made. The dog beer was a thank you for Kelly sewing my cruise shawl for me, and the coffee and Godiva were for making chocolatey coffee heaven-in-a-glass.

We had some Godiva coffee drinks, scarfed down the nachos, and then watched Big Trouble, which I was very suspicious would be stupid and bad, and was actually quite funny. Kelly and Tahmi had some rum and caffeine free cokes (because alcohol is good, but caffeine is evil?), we watched two episodes from the second season of Sex and the City, and Tahmi and I headed home.

Kelly lives way out in the boonies, takes about 10 minutes to get back into town. We'd been driving for maybe a few minutes when Tahmi said, "Dear". Then she said "Dear, dear, dear, dear, DEAR!!!!". It was pretty late, my response time was not up to its normal speed, and I couldn't figure out why Tahmi kept saying "dear". I wondered if she had switched her sexual preferences due to excessive alcohol units, and then wondered how I would break it to her husband, and was just composing my You're a Great Friend, But I Just Don't Feel That Way About You speech, as Tahmi yelled "Dear, Dear, DEAR, DEAR, STOP!!!!".

I glanced up, and there was a DEER on the side of the road. With antlers and feet and everything. I breathed a sigh of relief that I didn't have to make the You're a Great Friend speech, and stopped and let the deer cross the road.

Moral of the story? Don't make assumptions. There just might be a deer in the road.

2:14 p.m. - November 25, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle