sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MY EYES!!

My Eyes!!!!

About a month or so ago, the Mom came home all excited because she had found the most GORGEOUS coat at the thrift store. She went on and on about how great it was, how Kelly�s mom had been with her and agreed she must have it, etc etc.

So I�m thinking this must be some kind of really snazzy coat. Usually I am able to exhibit at least some decorum, but when I first saw THE COAT, my tact completely flew out the window.

Self: OH MY GOD!!!!

Mom: Isn�t it BEAUTFUL!! Everyone says it�s BEAUTIFUL!!

Self: It�s painted. With puffy paint in Native American themes. OH MY GOD!! You can�t wear it in public!!

Mom: But I like it!! Everyone said I should get it!!

Self: Were these sighted people? Do they hate you? There is an enormous INDIAN on the back. IN PUFFY PAINT!!!

Mom: Do not diss the coat.

Self: It is NOT a coat. It is a crime against nature. It has PUEBLOS and POTS, and those concho things with SUEDE LACES sticking out of them!! And it is SIGNED by someone named SHELLY!!

Mom: But I like it.

Self: MY EYES!!!!

I rest my case:












12:50 a.m. - April 15, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle