sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nothing to See Here!

Move Along, Nothing to See Here

A Holidailies Entry

I am starting to dread someone asking me, "What's new?".

The correct answer, for oh, the past year or so is, Absofrickinlutely nothing!".

I may need to start making up stuff, just so I don't sound so boring.

But not today! Today I purchased one of the disposable toilet cleaning brush thingies for the office, and my co-worker and I Cleaned the Toilet! With a cool disposable, flushable brush! Woot!

Other miscellaneous excitement:

We have a new fax machine at the office. The old one was, well old, and tired, and tended to jam horribly. I found an $80 one at Quill that had a $50 rebate. How could we go wrong? Apparently in so many ways. It used film not toner. We used up a film roll in two days and I spent the third day re-rolling the film. Over and over. It has been returned to Quill now, but I had already sent in the rebates. So, bad fax machine, but possible new profit center for the company. We figured if we buy a couple hundred a week, turn in the rebates, then return them, we could stop actually having to do work.

The ringworm is spreading to my neck. If it makes it to my face, I am going to have to move to a leper colony, or star in a movie about someone with itchy things on their face, or pile on so much makeup that I look like the Jr. High teacher, who well, wore way too much makeup. So if any of y�all have any influence with the Ringworm Gods, please put in a good word for me and make this stop.

Now this really is exciting � the modem on my TiVo croaked again a few weeks back, and after doing some research I discovered that I could get a new 80 hour TiVo for less than it would cost to get it fixed again. But did I get an 80 hour TiVo? Heck no! Just when I was about to order it Tahmi mentioned that her spousal unit had a found a great deal on 185 hours TiVo�s. 185 hours!! With a $100 rebate!! Who could resist that? Not me apparently. Now I am recording all the cool Mystery Monday BBC shows, and Gilmore Girl reruns, Buffies and Angels,and cooking shows! I feel like I have won the TiVo lottery.

And finally, in the interests of not having this turn into an All Cats All the Time journal, I will save the stories about the really cute things Teeny does, and Buffy�s argument with the cat who followed me home one night for another entry.

11:06 p.m. - December 09, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle