sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Millionaire Businessman Seeks Playmate

Millionaire Businessman Seeks Playmate

A couple times a week, I get an email showing my latest Yahoo "matches". I usually open it up, glance at it, and then into the trash it goes. Last night this gentleman caught my eye, and I clicked on his profile.



Now if I were in charge of his headline I would change it to, "Rich Guy Looks for Stupid Superficial Goldigging Woman Who is Impressed by Big Cars and Boats and Who Also Thinks the Dead Cat On My Head is My Real Hair", because really, based on his ad that would be much more accurate. And of course he had to include pictures of

his mansion

car

and boat

because you know how we women just melt when we see a penismobile.

Plus doesn't he look kind of familiar? Wasn't he on a sitcom or something? Wait a minute, he's Eddie Albert!



Now that I was on a roll, I clicked on another profile. My comments are in italics.

"I love the challenge of living authentically and discovering who you truly are from the inside out."

Sounds good, except not so much as you read further.

I've lived briefly in Washington DC and Madrid, Spain and I know enough Spanish to be dangerous.
He's travelled and seems to have a sense of humor. So far so good.

I work in the technology field and in previous life I was a professional firefighter and EMT.

Again, sounds cool, he's had interesting professions.

I live south of Minneapolis in a small town, but love all that Minneapolis has to offer. What I enjoy most is spending time with my wife, kids, family, and friends. I also give great back rubs =-)

Okay, what he loves most is HIS FAMILY! (And I have to confess there is nothing like a nice back rub.)

I'm looking for an attractive woman for friendship and perhaps more.

Hold the bus!!

Hopefully someone that's authentic and knows who she is from the inside out.

Authentic, as in not cheating on your family?

She is honest and perfers to live life trying to be happy instead of right.

Okay, you want honesty. Am I seeing a teeny, tiny double standard here?

She genuinely likes and enjoys kids (I have two).

Gah!

Extra points for a great attitude, passion for life, and watching the Dr. Phil show.

Dr. Phil would so kick your ass!


I clicked on the next profile. His headline was "Knaughty Knight Seeks Sensual Siren". How could I possibly resist someone who calls themself Knaughty Knight??!! Pretty easily actually!



And lastly, we have Worried Guy.




I am not sure what has caused the expression on this guy's face, and am even more puzzled why he used this photo for his personal ad. Maybe he's Chief Worrier for a failing dot.com and his face froze that way. Maybe he looked even more worried in his other pictures. All I know is I get anxious around worriers, so I think I'll just have to regretfully pass on Worried Guy.

9:01 p.m. - July 31, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle