sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Paging Ranty McWhiny

Paging Ranty McWhiny

I noticed last night while I was sleeping that the bottom of my left foot was hurting. Investigated this morning and it's a teeny piece of glass that must be from the glass that Spike broke yesterday when he decided to check out the coffee table. It hurts like hell, and I can't seem to get it out.

So I'm walking around on one foot, have things to do, don't think I can manage a shower balancing on one foot without becoming a Darwin Award, and I just want to cry.

So I'm sitting here sniffling, wishing I was like the little Chinese guy in Ocean's Eleven who I'm sure could wrap his leg around his head twice and get to the bottom of his foot where he could really see it so that I could stick my foot in my face and get the stupid glass out.

As long as I'm having a whineathon, other Miscellaneous Complaints:

My Tivo needs a modem transplant and I need to send it away for TWO FREAKING WEEKS. As if that isn't bad enough, I have to find bubbble wrap and a box, all while hopping around on one foot. I wonder if I can wear shoes. I wonder if I can drive.

Although my smell buds have apparently burned off, I suspect that my house reeks of cat aromas. Buffy doesn't make smells. Spike makes enough to make up for it and then some. Although it's helpful to rid oneself of unwanted guests, I would prefer to have the option of having wanted friends come over and not run out gagging.

My house refuses to self clean, and my hair is flat and unpoufy.

I seem to not be able to comprehend that when I stay up too late I feel like crap the next day. I am apparently some kind of way too eternal optimist who thinks, "I know the last 3,000 times I stayed up way too late I woke up feeling like dryer lint having a bad day, but this time I am sure I will awaken alert and refreshed!".

Off to get some sleep, next entry will be 99% whine free, I promise!

12:59 a.m. - October 09, 2002

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle