sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

L is for Love

L is for Love

An AlphaBytes entry.

I fell in love last night.

I was in the middle of one of my typical action, getting chased and running dreams, and I walked over and hugged a guy. And I loved him. It was like what love is supposed to be. It was wonderful.

I've been thinking about love quite a bit lately.

My last relationship didn't go so well.

I know I didn't express myself. I know I knew it was not right pretty much from the beginning. I know that I totally take the extra-short bus when it comes to relationships.

The first man I remember really falling in love was 1) My boss. 2) Gay. Yup, definitely short bus.

Then there was the wonderful guy who would make a great brother, or friend, but if you married him, you'd spend your life supporting him while he tried to figure out what he wanted to be when he grew up (which would be never).

There was this gorgeous guy I had a humongous crush on in college. I found out later it was mutual, but he didn't think I was interested. Short bus.

Currently, I am a married/emotionally unavailable/would-never-be-interested-in-even-if-the-world-apocalypsed-and-we-were-the-only-people-who-could-repopulate-the-earth magnet.

I want to be with my dream guy. I want to be with someone who knows that the best present in the world is Buffy DVD's. I want to be with someone who knows that when I am upset about something their job is to make me laugh. I want to be with someone who can make my heart stop when they wink at me from across a room.

I want my dream guy.

11:23 p.m. - June 16, 2004

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle