sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lalalalalalalalala

Lalalalalalalala

[Warning: Contains The Amazing Race spoilers!]

One of the downsides of having a TiVo is the spoiler situation. I never watch live TV (well except for QVC while I�m getting dressed in the morning � it�s like a train wreck � I can�t look away). So when there�s a show, like say, The Amazing Race, and it�s a big deal who won, but I haven�t seen the exciting two-hour finale yet, I do everything I can to NOT FIND OUT WHO WON.

My plan first went wrong when I glanced at MSN news and saw the headline that Rob and Amber had not won. And I am disappointed. Yeah Rob�s ego would need its own solar system, but he�s evil in a good way, and I was rooting for them. Okay. So now I knew it was either Kelly �You became a POW to get out of your commitment to the military.� and Ron, or Uchenna and Joyce. Okay still will be surprised when I watch the exciting two hour finale. Until, GAH!! I accidentally saw another headline saying that Uchenna and Joyce won. GAH!!!!


Speaking of spoilers and finales, and this is rather embarrassing, I have not seen the finale of Angel yet. The finale aired LAST MAY. I must be in some kind of mega-denial that my favorite show is off the air, but I do plan to, like, actually watch it this month. Only a YEAR after it originally aired.


Coworker was vacuuming the office this morning, and a circuit blew. The circuit that has the network and the phones connected to it. So no internet, and no phones. We really can�t do a whole heck of a lot until we figure out how to flip it back on. I feel so Amish.

P.S. Apparently our phone systems and network are plugged into an extension cord that got bumped while Coworker was vacuuming. All fixed now.


Pitney B0wes called back! Another obnoxiously polite Tech Support chick WHO WANTED ME TO DO ALL OF THE SAME STUFF I DID YESTERDAY. I told her no way was I spending another hour of my life trying to make a non-functioning postage meter function. Coworker must have noticed that my head was about to start spinning, because she took over. She spent a bunch of time DOING THE SAME STUFF I DID YESTERDAY, and then Tech Support chick FINALLY admitted we had a defective meter, and that they would send us a new one. She also threatened that if we did not fill out the paperwork correctly she would charge us $75. I know I�ve said this before, but customer service has DIED. Funeral services will be next Tuesday at 8:00.


Okay, everyone has been asking where to get The Glasses. Here . And I have not purchased mine yet, so don�t buy them all okay? And while you're there, be sure and check out the cool cat glasses.

9:03 p.m. - May 11, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle