sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How To Tell Your Dear Friend You Wanted Karma Soap and She Got You Karma Bathmelts

How To Tell Your Dear Friend Kelly That You Wanted Karma Soap and She Got You Karma Bathmelts

Oops I just did!

Kelly travels a lot, and her husband works in LA, and I asked her, if she happened to be at the Lush store would she mind picking up a few things for me. Kelly is very cool, and a few weeks later, I got a call from her. She was at Lush, and wanted to know what I would like. I wanted to say, "Two of everything", but exercised admirable restraint and asked for two bars of Karma soap.

Now, Karma soap is the shizznit. It smells GREAT and the scent lasts all day. I love the stuff.

So, I've been reallly looking forward to getting my paws on my Karma soap. I was very patient, and waited until today, when Kelly, Tahmi and I had a cultural lunch at the French restaurant, which also happens to be where I finally caught Teeny, back when he really was teeny - small world.

Kelly handed me the Lush bag, and went and used the ladies room. I eagerly whipped out the soap - and - gah! It was not soap. It was weird and powdery and smelled funny. I had no idea what it was so I handed it to Tahmi to investigate. Tahmi, not knowing her own strength, immediately broke it. And then of course we were giggling, and when Kelly came back to the table I didn't know if it was more rude to not tell her why we were snarfing up our lungs, or tell her SHE GOT ME THE WRONG THING AND I DIDN'T KNOW WHAT IT WAS AND IT WAS WEIRD AND CRUMBLY AND TAHMI BROKE IT.

So after a few snickers, things settled down and we had a nice lunch. After we were done eating, I asked Kelly how much I owed her, and she pulled a receipt out of the bag. Aha! Mystery solved - they were bathmelts!!

And I am afraid to ask Kelly to actually get me Karma SOAP next time she is in LA, because dog knows what she would bring me.


I got this email from Kelly yesterday. It was titled "WARNING":

Aunt Flo Alert.


For your protection, stay away from all white and light-colored clothing for the next week.

Ignore cravings for chocolate and fried foods at your peril.

Do NOT view sentimental things (like life insurance commercials) without a box of Kleenex at hand.

This important message brought to you by The Walking Hormone...

And Kelly is so the Walking Hormone. you are probably going to be infected from just reading this entry. Sorry!


The company I work for is going to be offering finish and fabric options for our furniture within the next few months. Yesterday evening the Boss handed me a pile o' fabric swatches to overnight to our showroom down South. It was late in the day, and the Post Office and the UPS shipping place were already closed. I got online and did a UPS shipment, and had Coworker drop the box off at the UPS receptacle. It was too big to fit in the box, so she left it sitting on top.

A few points here. This was fabric from Egypt, and all we had. The Boss had personally selected this fabric when he was in Egypt, and it would take weeks for us to get more. The whole picking the fabric we are going to offer thing is very time sensitive, therefore the overnighting. And I live in a small town, and people do things like leave packages by the UPS box all the time.

So this afternoon, got a call from the Showroom. The samples had not arrived. I called UPS. No record of it in their system. GAH! I called Coworker at her other job, and asked which box she had left the package at. I then prayed to the Fabric Sample Gods that by some miracle, that the package was still at the box. I jumped in my car, and as I was pulling up to the UPS drop-off - I saw the box!! I grabbed it, kissed it, and took it to the authorized UPS Shipping Center and shipped it off. Whew!


Karma soap:



Karma bathmelt:



10:29 p.m. - May 17, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle