sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Damn I'm Boring

Damn, I'm Boring

I realize that it has been a few days since I have posted an entry. During this time, I have come to the horrifying realization that I AM BORING.

Case in point - I hurt my neck last week, and it still hurts. Did I hurt myself having sex with the entire high school football team? Hell no. Performing an exotic Yoga pose? Nope. Lifting a car off of a defenseless child? Nope again. I hurt my neck SLEEPING! Yes, I slept wrong, and now my neck hurts.

More evidence of my boring-a-tude - I have a new addiction. Nope it's not crack, or meth, or even cigarettes - it's Caribbean food! I just discovered the shibby Caribbean restaurant here in town last week, and already they know me when I call, and the owner gives me menu suggestions. I am not kidding - the food is GOOD. Today I had a jerk chicken wrap with mango salsa and a nice cold cucumber lime juice - and let me tell you - better than sex. By next week I just might be selling my body on street corners for a side order of plantains.

Even more evidence - Teeny's life is more exciting than mine. Just this week he almost set the house on fire by tipping over a large floor lamp. He also tipped over his litterbox, killed another roll of toilet paper, escaped and got outside, and last night while I was trying to sleep, made so much noise, that all I could think is that he was building a new wing on the house.

And the final evidence that I am a boring, boring person � the most exciting thing I did this week?

Gave Spike a butt-bath. I rest my case.

6:24 p.m. - June 24, 2005

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle