sunshine0221's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Humiliation

Arrrghhh! It's December 1st Already!

As promised - my most humiliating experience this year - well so far anyway - still have a whole month to go.

I have been working out. I do strength training, and have also been Jazzercising. I love Jazzercise - the music is good and I like the routines. Because apparently, there is a law that nothing can be quite that easy - Jazzercise classes are at 9:30 and 4:30. Housewife hours - aka I-have-a-job-and-can't-leave-for-a-few-hours-in-the-middle-of-the-day hours.

I have been doing the 4:30 classes, and either coming to work early, or coming back to work after exercising. It's not always easy, so I decided to try out the aerobics class at the Rec Center. There are good things about aerobics at the rec center. First of all - it's free because I already have a membership. Secondly the classes are at 5:45 am, which means I can exercise AND have a job, also a good thing.

So a few weeks ago, I got up ungodly early, and went to the Monday morning class. I looked around at what everyone else was doing - grabbed a mat and a step, and a big ball thingie, and carefully positioned myself at the back - or so I thought. Once the class started, a bunch more people came in, and suddenly I was in the middle.

That is not good. It was my first class. I am not naturally coordinated. And whoever decided that using something you can trip over and fall off of as an exercise prop was a sadist.

To recap - klutzing around doing everything backwards or the wrong way while tripping over a step while in back of the room where no one can see you? Not so terrible. Doing all of that with around 20 people behind you watching (and I am sure snickering), including a MAN (am not sure why that is even worse - but it is)- complete and total humiliation.

Needless to say, I never went back, and have stopped complaining about the Jazzercise class hours.

9:52 a.m. - December 01, 2006

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

porktornado
trancejen
twobaddogs
marn
hissandtell
idiot-milk
poolagirl
ann-frank
dangerspouse
purplecigar
lobsterchick
bluemeany
twelvebeer
juddhole
rickscafe
smartypants
crazy4muffin
bigpimpinmba
hooterville
mousemilk
essaywriter
hydrogeek
hollyfae
biodtl
pinkrevolver
catspajamas
reynedecoupe
yeahimadork
hairburner
haloaskew
toastcrumbs
geeked-out
gripewater
tattoobelly
dinahsoar
gumphood
nicim
batten
acaldwell
bonkrood
wickedcrazy
janetplnetoc
porchlife
not-a-finger
scotvalkyrie
danglemyfeet
reader1209
acecoolg
cunhell
katiedoyle